first_img The clash in the standard division among Brown Jr, Andy Yap and Orville ‘Red’ Henriques lived up to the Fast and Furious hype with accurate shooting, leaving onlookers guessing the outcome. However, Brown’s six-stage win gave him the high overall trophy ahead of Yap, who took four stages with 97.11 percentage points. Henriques’ 92.84 percentage was only good for third. Ellsworth Dixon’s fourth-place finish handed him victory in C Class. Patrick Evelyn shot 82.69 percentage for fifth overall and first in B Class. David Lazarus won D Class and Christopher Christie took unclassified. Moulton left nothing to chance in the open division, schooling Cheung with a 10-stage win. Shooting on day one, Moulton left scores unmatched by Cheung, who ended with a 85.84 per cent shoot to take second spot. After a poor showing in the Jamaica Cup in July, due to faulty ammunition, Howie Brown made amends by taking third with a 75.17 percentage shoot. Debutant Ryan Grala won fourth with 66.42 per cent. Competitors will now turn their attention to the Todd Jarrett Invitational at the Negril Tactical Shooting Range, set for Saturday. The nine-stage, 250-round match will be governed by the United States Practical Shooting Association and is expected to be another humdinger with six-time world champion, Grand Master Todd Jarrett, headlining the competition. INTENSE ACTION LESGAR ‘Speedy’ Murdock, Ron Brown Jr and Lennie Moulton topped 62 of Jamaica’s ace shooters to win their respective divisions of Woodleigh’s Fast and Furious Pistol Championship on Sunday, November 29, at the sprawling May Pen range. Murdock surprised production division shooters, leaving his normal open division to beat local favourite Ryan Bramwell. Brown Jr topped standard and Moulton got the better of Kevin ‘Fast Foot’ Cheung in the open division. The 10-stage, 200-round, International Practical Shooting Confederation Level Two match did not disappoint. Competitors had to negotiate stages which left them no option but to go all out, forcing mistakes ranging from novice to expert. Murdock showed up unexpectedly to shoot standard, commandeering seven of 10 stages to Bramwell’s three. Senior veteran Anthony ‘TJ’ Johnson was third overall and first in Master Class. Christopher Nunez took top honours in B Class; Darin Richards, C Class; Sanjay Welsh, D Class; and Dane Smith won unclassified. Yeonie Simpson and Jackie Richards represented the ladies well, winning high lady and runner-up, respectively, in production.last_img read more